2020 Awards

The Tire Technology International Awards for Innovation and Excellence are recognized as the industry’s top accolades, and aim to celebrate the best new technologies and innovations from all over the world. The awards are judged by a fully independent, international panel of journalists and industry experts, and will be presented at Tire Technology Expo, during a special gala dinner at the Hannover Messe.

Categories include: Environmental Achievement of the Year, in recognition of environmental advances in the tire industry; Tire Technology of the Year, in recognition of important advances in technology; Tire Industry Supplier of the Year, in recognition of excellence by suppliers to the tire industry; Tire Manufacturing Innovation of the Year, in recognition of scientific and technological excellence in tire manufacturing; and Tire Manufacturer of the Year, in recognition of achievements by tire manufacturers.

The awards are coordinated by Tire Technology International magazine, which is published by UKi Media & Events, the organizer of Tire Technology Expo.

To submit your nomination for the 2020 Awards, click here.

2019 Awards Winners


Tire Manufacturer

Click to watch winner interview!

Rudi Hein

Lifetime Achievement Award

Click to watch winner interview!

SRI – Sensing Core

Tire Technology

Click to watch winner interview!

Bridgestone – HSR

Environmental Achievement

Click to watch winner interview!

Test World

Tire Industry Supplier

Click to watch winner interview!

HF Group – ONE TBM

Manufacturing Innovation

Click to watch winner interview!

Chidambaram Subramanian

Young Scientist Prize

Click to watch winner interview!

2019 Judging Panel

Ken Albers Director, automotive OEM sales, Kenda Tires
Eric Amis Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering, University of Akron
Klaus Baltruschat Tire expert, TÜV SÜD
Anke Blume Chair of elastomer technology and engineering, University of Twente
Maik Brinkmeier Principal development engineer, mechanics & simulation, Continental
Stuart Cook Director of research, TARRC
Patrick De Keyzer Managing partner, DeKep
Jean-Claude Fauré R&D executive fellow, passenger car and light truck tire, Michelin
Stefan Fischer Managing director, product technology, Giti Tire Europe
Romain Hansen Global tire performance science, Goodyear
Rudi Hein Executive advisor, standards and regulations, Bridgestone Technical Center Europe
Gert Heinrich Senior professor, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering/Institute of Textile Machinery and Textile High Performance Materials Technology, Leibniz Institute for Polymer Research, Dresden
Kuninobu Kadota Fellow, tire research division, Bridgestone
Kevin Kefauver Technical director, National Tire Research Center
Daniele Lorenzetti Chief technology officer, Apollo Tyres
Federico Mancosu Consultant, ex-Pirelli
Abilash Nair Senior materials development engineer, Dunlop Aircraft Tyres
Kozaburo Nakaseko Executive R&D advisor, Sumitomo Rubber Industries
Toshio Nishi Emeritus professor, University of Tokyo and Tokyo Institute of Technology
Jörg Nohl VP, maintenance and quality management, tire division, Continental
Bo Persson Research scientist, FZ Jülich
Lorenzo Pulici Engineering manager, Pirelli
Jan Prins Technical specialist tyre modelling & CAE, Jaguar Land Rover
Matt Ross Editor, Tire Technology International magazine
Ulf Sandberg Research leader, VTI
David Shaw Chief executive, Tire Industry Research
Gregory Smith Senior engineer, Goodyear
Saied Taheri Director, CenTiRe, Virginia Tech
Joe Walter Adjunct professor, Mechanical Engineering, University of Akron
Shunichi Yamazaki President, Intelligent Vehicle Research Institute
Chuck Yurkovich Senior VP, global research & development, Cooper Tire

Note: Judges are not permitted to vote in categories where they have a conflict of interest




May 18, 19, 20, 2022